Back to Reality

When I eventually got back into the office after my trip to the USA, I turned on my computer and stared at it for a while, trying to remember how it worked.

Once the basics of how to operate a computer came back to me, I took a long hard look at where I am in my PhD. My basic thought process was something like this:

  • I have some stuff.
  • I need to write about this stuff.
  • Most of this stuff is going to require the doing of additional stuff before it is in a state where I can write about this stuff.
  • I REALLY need to write about this stuff.
  • I wonder where I have put all this stuff?

By which I mean I need to consolidate a few years worth of data, that in the past has been exported, rather haphazardly, to various folders in my dropbox. I also probably need to redo some statistics to include additional data collected this year. I then need to try and hammer this out into writing that people other than myself can understand and find interesting.

Let the gathering of Excel files commence.

excel

Arg.

 

Leave a Reply

